Sonic Sound Journey


This class is taught by:

Vanessa Ernst

Growing up in San Diego and New Mexico, outdoor activities were a way of life. Biking, snowboarding, hiking and swimming, experiencing it all. Vanessa followed her family to AZ and suffered through the desert heat, but found a silver lining in yoga.

Vanessa’s introduction to yoga was in 1998 with Carlin Sikes (BKS Iyengar) at Scottsdale Community College. In 2005 she met Marivic Wrobel, who inspired and encouraged her to continue practicing. Vanessa’s desire for stability and fulfilling a need for peace drove her to enroll in At One Teacher Training, completing a 200 Hour YTT Certification in 2014.

Thanks to Yoga Vanessa has been able to change the course of her life. Yoga has taught her to accept and adapt to where she has been and be prepared for the new challenges ahead. Her journey is an example of some of the toughest lessons in life, but with love and support she was able to transform herself. Much like the lotus blossom that proves its strength and stamina from which it comes, her spiritual rejuvenation and courage to stay healthy will help her give to others, follow her calling and love herself.

Relax, heal, and renew while laying out in the 60 minute meditative sound healing experience. This class incorporates pranayama (breath), chanting, Crystal Singing Bowls, Gong, and various other sound healing vibrations. Allow the sound current to heal you physically, emotionally, and spiritually as you tune and balance at the cellular level!  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Oct 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Oct 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Oct 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Oct 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Nov 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Nov 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Nov 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Nov 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Dec 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Dec 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Dec 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Dec 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Dec 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Jan 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Jan 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst
  • Sun Jan 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Vanessa Ernst